CONNECT: Facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube

Tuesday’s Primary a Win for Most RPAC-Supported Candidates

Published Monday, May 12, 2014

Last Tuesday was Election Day. Despite a historically low voter turnout, RPAC was successful in helping to elect a strong list of candidates from throughout the MIBOR area. In the end, 79 percent of RPAC supported candidates won their election. MIBOR looks forward to working with these newly elected officials in the years ahead as they address the many issues impacting our communities and our industry.

The REALTORS® Political Action Committee (RPAC), works to help elect REALTOR®-friendly candidates. REALTORS® serving as RPAC Trustees, spent numerous hours reviewing candidate questionnaires and conducting personal interviews before deciding on which candidates to support. The candidate review process covered a wide variety of issues including; economic development, taxes, sign regulations, planning and zoning, public safety, and more.

Congratulations to the following candidates who won their election: 

Boone County Council Dist. 4:    

Steve Jacob

Fishers Mayor:

Scott Fadness

Fishers City Council At-Large (3):

Rich Block, Cecilia Coble, Todd Zimmerman

Fishers City Council S.W.:

David George

Fishers City Council N.C.:

Eric Moeller

Hancock County Council Dist. 4:

Bill Bolander

Hendricks County Surveyor:

David Gaston

Hendricks County Council Dist. 2:

Jay Puckett

Brownsburg Town Council Ward 5:

Glenn Nulty

Danville Town Council Ward 3:  

Marcia Lynch

Plainfield Town Council Ward 2:

Lance Angle

Plainfield Town Council Ward 3:

Bill Kirchoff

Johnson County Recorder:

Jill Jackson

Johnson County Commissioner Dist. 2:  

Kevin Walls

Johnson County Council Dist. 1:

Pete Ketchum

Montgomery County Commissioner Dist. 2:

Jim Fulwider

Shelby County Council Dist. 4:

Linda Sanders

Thank you also to the following RPAC supported candidates that ran admirable campaigns but unfortunately came up short on election night:

Boone County Commissioner Dist. 1:     

Julia Evinger

Boone County Council Dist. 1:

Gene Thompson

Fishers City Council N.E.:

Ed Offerman

Marion County Perry Township Trustee:               

Dan Moriarty

Montgomery County Council Dist. 2:      

Lynne Ringis

For more information about RPAC, go to