Running for Office? MIBOR RPAC Can Help!

Running for Office? MIBOR RPAC Can Help!

The MIBOR REALTOR® Association is a professional trade association serving the needs of over 8,500 REALTORS® and affiliate members in 12 Central Indiana Counties. These counties include Boone, Brown, Decatur, Hamilton, Hancock, Hendricks, Madison, Marion, Montgomery, Morgan, Johnson and Shelby. MIBOR is extremely interested in working with local elected officials to ensure the continued quality of life in each of our communities.

MIBOR has a vested interest in policies, regulations, projects and initiatives that affect the quality of life in each of our local communities. Schools, parks, infrastructure, crime, taxation, planning and zoning, economic development and property rights are just a few of the issues governed at the local level that have a direct, and very real impact on the local real-estate market.

Our members make voluntary contributions to our political action committee (MIBOR RPAC) to help elect leaders who are committed to implementing policies that will enhance the quality of life and improve property values for local residents and homeowners. In addition to financial support, MIBOR RPAC offers public and internal endorsements and advanced voter data. Decisions to support candidates are made by MIBOR members serving as RPAC trustees (not staff) and are not based on party affiliation.



Candidate Support (The Process)

Candidate Profile Sheet and Questionnaire (Electronic Submission Available)



Steve Thompson - Trustee Chair
Zach Miller - Trustee Vice-Chair

Rusty Carter - Montgomery County
Jason DeArman - At Large
Evan Elliott - Hamilton County
John Flatt - Affiliate
Angie Garard - Johnson County
Kathy Hall - Hancock County
Jordan Kornmann - Commercial/Industrial
Rob Lather - Southside
Megan Peyton - At Large
Jayne Gauci - Hendricks County
Carole Snyder -  Morgan County
Lisa Treadwell - At Large
Cameron Harris – Eastern
Rick Daves – Shelby/Decatur Counties

If you have questions or would like to seek support, contact Lacey Everett, Director of Political Affairs and Engagement at or 317-956-5252.