REALTORS® have a vested interest in organizations that shape decisions on housing and the economy. MIBOR invests in a seat on the board of directors for all of the local economic development organizations (LEDOs) in our 13-county area. REALTORS® serve on these boards, and influence and contribute to the organizations that have a mission to increase jobs, wages and the labor force. In turn, the LEDOs help market central Indiana counties to attract new business and retain existing industries.

REALTORS® also work with organizations that bring quality employers to the region and encourage the growth and expansion of existing businesses. MIBOR provides funding and market data to these groups to help support this positive growth, and encourages MIBOR members to participate and hold positions of leadership in these collaborative organizations.


Economic Development Organizations


Boone County Economic Development Corporation

Executive Director, Molly Whitehead

218 East Washington St., Lebanon, IN 46052

Brown County Economic Development Commission

Town Manager/Economic Development Director, Scott Rudd

201 Locust Ln # 2, Nashville, IN 47448

Economic Development Corporation Greensburg Decatur County

Executive Director, Marc Coplon

314 West Washington Street, Greensburg, Indiana 47240


Invest Hamilton County Indiana

Executive Director, Tim Monger

37 E. Main Street, Carmel, In 46032


Hancock County Economic Development Council

Executive Director, Nolan “Skip” Kuker

1 Courthouse Plaza, Greenfield, IN 46140


Hendricks County Economic Development Partnership

Interim Director, Jeff Pipkin

E #1101, 5250 US-36, Avon, IN 46123


Johnson County Development Corporation

Executive Director, Cheryl Morphew

2797 N Morton St, Franklin, IN 46131


Corporation for Economic Development – Madison County, Indiana

Executive Director, Rob Sparks

2705 Enterprise Dr. #161, Anderson, IN 46013


Indy Chamber (Marion County)

Senior Project Director, Indianapolis Economic Development, Todd Cook

111 Monument Cir #1950, Indianapolis, IN 46204


Indiana West Advantage, Crawfordsville & Montgomery County

President, Tom Utley

200 S. Washington St. Suite 305, Crawforsville, IN 47933


Morgan County Economic Development Corporation

Executive Director, Mike Dellinger

4 E Harrsion St, Mooresville, IN 46158


Shelby County Economic Development Corporation

Executive Director, Brian Asher

16 Public Square # A, Shelbyville, IN 46176


Community Partners